The Friends of Nore Barn Woods Minutes of the 21st Annual General Meeting held at 11am on 8th July 2023

Held at 46 Beach Road, due to a heavy rainstorm.

Attendees:		
Chairman	Roy Ewing	
Treasurer:	Pam Ewing	
Secretary:	Madeleine Cox	
Committee:	Barry King-Smith, Clare Jury	
Members:	Paul Scales, Neil Botterill, Mike Thomas, Brenda Cottis, Roger Powell	
Public:	Peter Wallbank	
Apologies:	Hilary Munro, Steve Leniston, Gill Polgreen, Zena Chaddock, Sally Outram,	
	Brian Drinkwater.	

Minutes of 2022 AGM

With no matters arising, Clare Jury proposed acceptance of the Minutes, seconded by Madeleine Cox. All voted in favour by a show of hands.

Treasurer's Report

Pam presented the 2022 accounts (which had been on the FONBW website since January 2023).

- The accounts had maintained an even keel since her report at the 2022 AGM
- A legacy donation from the estate of Bernard Stanley had been received
- Expenditure on Maintenance was mostly on repairing vandalism to the Friends' noticeboard, and the picnic table. Admin was costs for workday and AGM refreshments.

Acceptance of the Treasurer's Report was proposed by Barry King-Smith, seconded by Madeleine Cox. All voted in favour by a show of hands

Chairman's Report

See separate report.

Election of Trustees

The candidates were as follows:	Chairman	Roy Ewing
	Treasurer	Pam Ewing
	Secretary	Madeleine Cox
	Committee:	Barry King-Smith, Clare Jury, Paul Scales

The election of the trustees was formally proposed by Neil Botterill, seconded by Roger Powell. All voted in favour by a show of hands.

Any Other Business

Roy invited everyone to raise their glasses on the 21st Anniversary of the creation of FONBW. Mike Thomas reminded everyone of the contribution made by our founder Bruce Darby.

Pam proposed a Vote of Thanks for Roy for the enormous contribution he makes to and the many hours he spends at Nore Barn Woods, mostly unseen by all except herself.

The Chairman closed the AGM at 11.35am